Frequently Asked Questions
Questions and answers. Is your question not here? Get in touch with our support team.
Can I use Hello Ivy for Free?
Yes, you can use Hello Ivy for free if you are a team of up to 3 people. The free version offers all features, however there are some limitations when it comes to storage space, the amount of tasks and file upload size. When you hit one of those limitations, you'll be asked to upgrade.
What happens if I go above my plan limits?
If you're about to go over your plan's limits, we'll notify you and ask you to upgrade. You can decide if you want tor upgrade or stay within your current plan's limits.
Can I change my plan at all times?
You can upgrade and downgrade your plan at any time as long as you're within the limitations of each plan. Upgrade and downgrade changes apply directly.
What happens if my payment fails?
If we’re unable to renew your plan, your workspace admin(s) will be notified via email regarding the failed payment. We will notify you multiple times but if the payment isn’t processed during that time, your workspace will be frozen until the overdue invoices are paid.
Can I cancel at any time?
Yes, you can cancel whenever you want to. However if you decided to be billed yearly you can cancel but we don't offer a refund for the remainder of the months. You will have access to your paid account until the end of the billing cycle.
Is my data safe and secure?
Yes, your data is safe with us.
Protecting the data you entrust to Hello Ivy is one of our most important priorities. Everything in Hello Ivy is designed to keep your data safe and protected, your business is nobody else’s business.